Surfacing After Silence

Life. After.

Annual Heart Walk


I normally don’t use this blog this way.  But this is a cause that is near and dear to my, well, my heart.  I was diagnosed with Arrhythmogenic Right Ventricular Dysplasia two years ago–a heart disease that has caused a sudden cardiac arrest, multiple episodes of V-Tach and I’ve lost count of the hospital and ER trips.  I now have a implantable defibrillator.  But there is no cure, no treatment.  It’s a progressive and degenerative heart condition, which basically means, the muscle cells in my heart are slowly dying.  I do this walk every year to help raise money for the American Heart Association, which helps fund research.  Maybe someday they’ll find a cure or at least a treatment for my illness.

My fund raising page

Please consider donating.  The minimum online donation is 25, but if you don’t have a credit/debit card or if you want to donate 5 dollars, message me through my Facebook Page and I will send you my snail mail address.  ANY amount is appreciated.  I only have one month left to reach my goal of $500.  I did it last year, so I know I can do it again.

July 12, 2011 - Posted by | health, heart | , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Ne sym ot Amerika, a ot naj bednata strana na ES.
    Pvelawam da se nameri le`enie!

    Comment by Tsvetanka Vladova | July 13, 2011 | Reply

  2. I was just diagnosed with ARVD after surviving (closely) an episode with V tach HR over 230. Thank you for promoting awareness. I am 25 and scared, but I will donate and try to get my friends and family to donate to this cause.

    Comment by Dave | July 19, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

